My Classes

RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Wednesday, January 1, 2020.New Year's Day Herding Instinct Test IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, January 4, 2020.ATBA Annual Club Meeting & Training Day IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 5, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic I (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 5, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-Ski Winter Herding Clinic I (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, January 11, 2020.Beginner Nose Work for Dogs IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 12, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic I (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 12, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-Ski Winter Herding Clinic I (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, January 18, 2020.Clinic:  After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 19, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic I (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, January 19, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-Ski Winter Herding Clinic I (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - Sunday, January 26, 2020.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, February 1, 2020.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, February 2, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Clinic I (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, February 2, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herd-Ski Winter Herding Clinic I (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 8, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 8, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 14, 2020.Attention Clinic I 
Sunday, March 15, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 15, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, March 16, 2020 - Friday, March 20, 2020.Catch On Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 21, 2020.ATBA Training Day IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 22, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 22, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, March 23, 2020 - Friday, March 27, 2020.Tending Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, March 28, 2020.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 29, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, March 29, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics II (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - Sunday, April 5, 2020.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, April 6, 2020 - Friday, April 10, 2020.Catch On Camp IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, April 11, 2020.Clinic:  After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - Wednesday, April 15, 2020.Tending/Herding Boot Camp (6 days, Sat. - Thurs.) IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, April 17, 2020.ATBA licensed AKC Events 1 & 2 Trials: Sheep C Course; Sheep D Course ISponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, April 18, 2020.ATBA licensed AKC Events 1, 2 & 3 Tests & Trials: Sheep PT, Instinct, HIT, A & B; Duck PT, D IISponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, April 19, 2020.AHBA Trial: Ducks-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), JHD; Sheep-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), HRD, RLF; JHD. IAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, April 25, 2020.SBHO Herding Instinct Test IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, April 26, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, April 26, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2020

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com