My Classes

RRSF on The Travel Channel


 


Sunday, May 3, 2020.ATBA Event: AKC SMART DOG DAY-- CGC, Trick Dog, & Farm Dog Tests. Lunch food available on site IIISponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, May 9, 2020.ATBA Herding Fun Match IAll breeds. Sponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, May 10, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 10, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Saturday, May 23, 2020.Catch On Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 24, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, May 24, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, May 25, 2020 - Friday, May 29, 2020.Tending Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - Sunday, May 31, 2020.Creating The Dog of Your Dreams Seminar IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 6, 2020.SBHO Herding Instinct Test VAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 7, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 7, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics III (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - Sunday, June 14, 2020.HELP!!! MY DOG IS AGGRESSIVE!!! IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 15, 2020 - Friday, June 19, 2020.Catch On Camp IVAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 20, 2020.After the Herding Instinct Test-- The First Herding Lesson IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 21, 2020.ATBA Picnic/Training Day IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, June 22, 2020 - Friday, June 26, 2020.Herding Boot Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Saturday, June 27, 2020.Attention Clinic II 
Sunday, June 28, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, June 28, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics IV (1)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 6, 2020 - Friday, July 10, 2020.Catch On Camp VIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 13, 2020 - Friday, July 17, 2020.Four day Herding Boot Camp, no Friday IIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Friday, July 17, 2020.ATBA licensed AKC Events 1 & 2 Trials: Sheep C Course; Sheep D Course IVSponsored by ATBA.
Saturday, July 18, 2020.ATBA licensed AKC Events 1, 2 & 3 Tests & Trials: Sheep PT, Instinct, HIT, A & B; Duck PT, D VSponsored by ATBA.
Sunday, July 19, 2020.AHBA Trial: Ducks-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), JHD; Sheep-- HTD, HTAD (Course 2), HRD, RLF; JHD. VISponsored by ATBA.
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - Saturday, July 25, 2020.Tough Dog Camp IAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 26, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, July 26, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics IV (2)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Monday, July 27, 2020 - Friday, July 31, 2020.Herding Boot Camp IIIAll breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 2, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 2, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics IV (3)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 9, 2020.
1pm - 4pm
Greenhorn Herding/Tending Classes for Beginners IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.
Sunday, August 9, 2020.
8 am -12 pm
Herding Clinics IV (4)All breeds. Sponsored by Slate Belt Herding Organization.

Complete Schedule for 2020

Go to top of page...

Nestled on 65 acres back from the road, surrounded by a sea of green orchard grass grown for our sheep to eat, with view of the Delaware Water Gap and surrounding mountains and hills, we offer a Bed & Breakfast (dogs and their well-behaved humans are welcome), a flock of over 100 friendly sheep, positive reinformcement dog obedience training and counseling, and herding dog training facilities.

We ourselves use Border Collies and German Shepherd Dogs on our farm but have trained many other breeds.  While Border Collies are known for their ability to quickly learned patterned behaviors, we have trained breeds including Wheaten Terriers, German Shepherds, Border Collies, Australian Shepherds, Pembroke Welsh Corgis and many more!

All RRSF training instructors emphasize the use of positive reinforcement for behavior modification.



Go to top of page...
carolyn@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com

Website Questions: registration@raspberryridgesheepfarm.com